Establishment Crookhill Community Primary School

URN: 108366

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Hexham Old Road, Ryton, Tyne and Wear, NE40 3ES
Local authority:
Gateshead (390)
Miss Kristine McCormack
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 108366, DfE number: 390/2219
UKPRN: 10069023
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 12 September 2017)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Not recorded


Name Appointed by From To
Carolyn Willoughby Elected by school staff 01/09/2015 01/09/2023
Kelly Murray Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2015 01/09/2023
Debra Ryan Appointed by GB/board 10/07/2019 09/07/2023
Anne Turnbull Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 26/04/2019 25/04/2023
Freda Geddes Appointed by LA 06/11/2018 05/11/2022
Jon Innerdale Appointed by GB/board 10/07/2018 09/07/2022
Debra Kelly Elected by school staff 30/09/2016 30/09/2020

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Suwan Lewis Chair of governors Appointed by GB/board 08/11/2016 29/08/2020
Catherine Bulman Governor Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 08/11/2016 08/11/2019
RSC Region:
North of England
Government Office Region:
North East
Ryton, Crookhill and Stella
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban major conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Gateshead 001
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Gateshead 001D

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.