Establishment Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Primary School

URN: 107751

Voluntary aided school

Download establishment data

This establishment closed on 30 June 2021. View details of linked establishments

Skip map
Bradley Boulevard, Sheepridge, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD2 1EA
Local authority
Kirklees (382)
Headteacher / Principal
Mr Harry Rowan
Phase of education
School type
Voluntary aided school
Gender of entry
URN: 107751, DfE number: 382/3402
UKPRN: 10078658
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 18 July 2017)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Roman Catholic
Diocese of Leeds (rc)
No boarders
Nursery provision
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
30 June 2021
Reason establishment closed
Academy Converter
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
3 July 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Not recorded


Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Diarmuid Barnwell Governor Appointed by GB/board 12 June 2017 29 June 2021
Hardev Khangura Governor Elected by parents 28 October 2017 29 June 2021
Henry Harry Rowan Governor Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 March 2008 29 June 2021
Kathie Clarke Governor Elected by school staff 20 June 2018 29 June 2021
Marie L'Estrange Governor Appointed by GB/board 21 December 2016 29 June 2021
Rebecca Holmes Governor Elected by school staff 3 October 2018 29 June 2021
Stephen O'Hara Governor Appointed by GB/board 6 November 2017 29 June 2021
Justin Roche Chair of governors Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2019 13 May 2021
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
Lancashire and West Yorkshire
Government office region (GOR)
Yorkshire and the Humber
Parliamentary constituency
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban major conurbation
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Kirklees 025
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Kirklees 025D
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.