Establishment The Radclyffe School

URN: 105738

Foundation school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Hunt Lane, Chadderton, Oldham, Greater Manchester, OL9 0LS
Local authority:
Oldham (353)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mr John Cregg
Phase of education:
School type:
Foundation school
Gender of entry:
URN: 105738, DfE number: 353/4028
UKPRN: 10016330
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Ofsted rating:
Outstanding (Last inspection: 20 November 2015)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character:
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date:
Reason establishment opened:
1 September 1973
Not applicable
Closed date:
Reason establishment closed:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
17 February 2021
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Susan Webb Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2016 31 August 2024


Name Appointed by From To
Shane Carey Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2020 31 August 2024
Christopher Arnold Appointed by foundation/Trust 9 June 2020 8 June 2024
Olivia Tanner Appointed by GB/board 12 November 2019 11 November 2023
Angela Chrisham Elected by school staff 1 September 2015 31 August 2023
Edward Moores Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2015 31 August 2023
Jim Greenwood Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2015 31 August 2023
John Cregg Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2019 31 August 2023
Jonathan Ford Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2015 31 August 2023
Tim Norman Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2015 31 August 2023
Matthew Halls Appointed by GB/board 4 February 2019 1 February 2023
Elaine Taylor Appointed by GB/board 13 November 2018 12 November 2022
Peter Gammons Appointed by GB/board 13 November 2018 12 November 2022
Forida Begum Elected by parents 9 October 2014 7 October 2022
Colin McLaren Appointed by GB/board 30 January 2006 15 March 2022
Joanne Parkes Elected by school staff 14 February 2014 13 February 2022
Ruth Fish Elected by parents 23 October 2017 22 October 2021
Zaheer Ali Elected by parents 23 October 2017 22 October 2021
Mark Fowle Appointed by GB/board 14 March 2017 13 March 2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Asma Khatun Governor Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 6 December 2016 5 December 2020
Beverley Beaumont Governor Appointed by GB/board 21 March 2011 31 August 2020
Jane Wernick Governor Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2010 31 August 2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
Lancashire and West Yorkshire
Government office region (GOR):
North West
Chadderton Central
Parliamentary constituency:
Oldham West and Royton
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban major conurbation
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Oldham 015
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Oldham 015B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.