Establishment Summerhill Primary School

URN: 104882

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Poverty Lane, Maghull, Liverpool, Merseyside, L31 3DT
Local authority:
Sefton (343)
Mrs Yvonne Bennett-Gleig
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 104882, DfE number: 343/2076
UKPRN: 10076371
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 20 February 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
David Stamper Appointed by GB/board 01/04/2019 01/04/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Yvonne Bennett-Gleig Appointed by GB/board 01/08/2019 01/08/2023
Catherine Justine Padilla Appointed by GB/board 25/02/2019 25/02/2023
Ian Leslie Lunt Appointed by GB/board 25/02/2019 25/02/2023
Marie Bennett Appointed by GB/board 25/02/2019 25/02/2023
Peter Rafferty Appointed by GB/board 25/02/2019 25/02/2023
Ann Kavannagh Elected by school staff 08/10/2018 08/10/2022
Robert Cragg Appointed by GB/board 29/06/2010 29/06/2022
Kathleen Coyle Appointed by GB/board 03/07/2013 02/07/2021
Maurice Byrne Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 05/02/2013 05/02/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Judith Kearney Governor Appointed by GB/board 26/03/2016 26/03/2020
Dawn Beaumont Governor Elected by parents 08/10/2015 08/10/2019
Heather Roche Governor Elected by parents 08/10/2015 08/10/2019
Stephen Forrest Governor Elected by parents 08/10/2015 08/10/2019
RSC Region:
Lancashire and West Yorkshire
Government Office Region:
North West
Parliamentary Constituency:
Sefton Central
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban major conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Sefton 019
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Sefton 019D

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.