Establishment Lyme Community Primary School

URN: 104776

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Lyme Street, Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside, WA12 9HD
Local authority:
St. Helens (342)
Mrs Marie Cribb
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 104776, DfE number: 342/2058
UKPRN: 10073114
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 25 September 2019)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Caroline Unsworth Elected by parents 23/01/2018 22/01/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Pauline Connor Appointed by GB/board 24/09/2019 23/09/2023
Carl Bretherton Appointed by GB/board 27/11/2018 26/11/2022
Denis Hall Appointed by GB/board 27/11/2014 26/11/2022
Joyce Cottrell Appointed by GB/board 27/11/2014 26/11/2022
Kathryn Burns Appointed by GB/board 27/11/2014 26/11/2022
Ben Widdowson Elected by school staff 27/09/2018 26/09/2022
Charlie Preston Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 20/03/2018 19/03/2022
Peter Alston Appointed by GB/board 18/05/2017 17/05/2021
Sarah Brooks Appointed by GB/board 23/09/2016 22/09/2020

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Andrew Thompson Governor Elected by parents 20/05/2016 19/05/2020
Matthew Parkinson Governor Elected by parents 20/05/2016 19/05/2020
Caroline Unsworth Chair of governors Elected by parents 11/12/2017 11/12/2019
RSC Region:
Lancashire and West Yorkshire
Government Office Region:
North West
St. Helens
Parliamentary Constituency:
St Helens North
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban major conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
St. Helens 010
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
St. Helens 010D

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.