Establishment All Saints Benhilton CofE Primary School

URN: 102990

Voluntary aided school

Download establishment data

Skip map
All Saints Road, Sutton, Surrey, SM1 3DA
Local authority
Sutton (319)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Karen Stanley-Bristowe
Phase of education
School type
Voluntary aided school
Gender of entry
URN: 102990, DfE number: 319/3301
UKPRN: 10073957
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 16 July 2019)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Church of England
Diocese of Southwark
No boarders
Nursery provision
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
2 July 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not applicable
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Jane Jones Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 March 2021 28 February 2025


Name Appointed by From To
Angela Warby Foundation/sponsor members 6 September 2021 5 September 2025
Jacqueline King Foundation/sponsor members 6 September 2021 5 September 2025
Sabrina Ariyanayagam Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 25 May 2021 26 May 2025
Jean Woolley Foundation/sponsor members 26 February 2021 25 February 2025
Mark Bentley Elected by parents 13 November 2020 12 November 2024
Edwin Finbar Melius Appointed by foundation/Trust 19 October 2020 18 October 2024
Pauline Hughes Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 19 October 2020 18 October 2024
Alison Dines Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 22 June 2020 21 June 2024
Rachel Solly Appointed by GB/board 14 October 2019 13 October 2023
Leanne Craven Elected by school staff 1 September 2019 31 August 2023
Margaret Southgate Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 July 2019 30 June 2023
Natalie Coles Elected by parents 27 February 2019 26 February 2023
David Chislett Foundation/sponsor members 18 June 2018 17 June 2022

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Dominique Pink Governor Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 September 2017 31 August 2021
Martin Rowland Governor Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 September 2017 31 August 2021
John Farrer Governor Elected by parents 25 May 2017 24 May 2021
Neil Forsyth Governor Appointed by foundation/Trust 13 October 2019 22 April 2021
Jane Jones Governor Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 September 2010 28 February 2021
Martin Rowland Chair of governors Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2017 28 February 2021
Gary Martin Governor Appointed by GB/board 4 March 2020 19 October 2020
Stephen Arnold Governor Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 7 March 2012 19 October 2020
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-East England and South London
Government office region (GOR)
Sutton North
Parliamentary constituency
Sutton and Cheam
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban major conurbation
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Sutton 012
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Sutton 012E
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.