Establishment Tetherdown Primary School

URN: 102098

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Grand Avenue, London, N10 3BP
Local authority:
Haringey (309)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mr Tony Woodward
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 102098, DfE number: 309/2031
UKPRN: 10079697
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 07 March 2017)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Gary Robson Appointed by GB/board 19/09/2019 18/09/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Andrea Ledward Elected by parents 23/10/2020 22/10/2024
Juliet Natali Elected by parents 23/10/2020 22/10/2024
Carl Spitzer Appointed by GB/board 21/09/2020 20/09/2024
Jane Elizabeth Garrard Appointed by GB/board 30/01/2020 29/01/2024
Mark Hilton Elected by parents 02/12/2019 01/12/2023
Genevieve Hughes Appointed by GB/board 20/11/2019 19/11/2023
Louise Burt Elected by parents 27/06/2018 26/06/2022
Philippa Jane Connor Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 15/04/2013 16/05/2021
Richard Evans Elected by school staff 13/05/2017 12/05/2021
Anthony Woodward Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2013 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Mariana Ortiz Joffre Governor Elected by parents 27/06/2018 04/06/2020
Stephanie Camilleri Governor Elected by parents 15/12/2017 01/06/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
East of England and North-East London
Government office region (GOR):
Fortis Green
Parliamentary constituency:
Hornsey and Wood Green
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban major conurbation
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Haringey 017
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Haringey 017C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.