Establishment Ivydale Primary School

URN: 100796

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Ivydale Road, Nunhead, London, SE15 3BU
Local authority
Southwark (210)
Headteacher / Principal
Ms Helen Ingham
Phase of education
School type
Community school
Gender of entry
URN: 100796, DfE number: 210/2328
UKPRN: 10074612
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 27 February 2019)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
22 September 2020
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not applicable
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Lynne Gravatt Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 1 September 2019 14 December 2022


Name Appointed by From To
Carol Frasier Elected by parents 3 December 2019 2 December 2023
Alasdair Buckle Appointed by GB/board 19 March 2019 18 March 2023
Catherine Mahony Appointed by GB/board 19 March 2019 18 March 2023
Peter Lilford Appointed by GB/board 19 March 2019 18 March 2023
Miriam Facey Elected by parents 6 December 2018 5 December 2022
Faye Rounding Appointed by GB/board 4 December 2018 3 December 2022
Kimberley Starke Elected by school staff 4 December 2018 3 December 2022
Rosh Wijayarathna Appointed by GB/board 26 June 2018 25 June 2022
Bartley Shaw Appointed by GB/board 22 May 2018 21 May 2022
Suzanne Kirk Appointed by GB/board 27 March 2018 26 March 2022
Anna Townsend Elected by parents 1 December 2017 30 November 2021
Jessica Skinns Elected by parents 1 December 2017 30 November 2021
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-East England and South London
Government office region (GOR)
Peckham Rye
Parliamentary constituency
Camberwell and Peckham
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban major conurbation
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Southwark 029
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Southwark 029A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.