Establishment Bedford Primary School

URN: 104892

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Quarry Road, Bootle, Merseyside, L20 9LJ
Local authority:
Sefton (343)
Mrs Ruth Braithwaite
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 104892, DfE number: 343/2093
UKPRN: 10076367
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 18 January 2017)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Allan Jones Appointed by GB/board 17/06/2019 12/11/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Nevina Cross Appointed by GB/board 08/02/2016 04/02/2024
Andrea Watts Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 08/12/2015 07/12/2023
Kim Brennan Elected by parents 22/10/2019 21/10/2023
Laura Doherty Elected by school staff 13/10/2019 12/10/2023
Ruth Braithwaite Original (signatory) members 01/09/2008 31/10/2022
Cherith Hancock Appointed by GB/board 01/11/2014 11/10/2022
Wenda Linden-Carr Appointed by GB/board 01/11/2014 11/10/2022
John McAteer Elected by parents 05/10/2017 04/10/2021
Josie Williams Appointed by GB/board 17/06/2019 05/02/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Lucy Gordon Governor Elected by school staff 12/10/2015 12/10/2019
Kim Brennan Governor Elected by parents 05/10/2015 05/10/2019
Allan Jones Governor Appointed by GB/board 13/11/2018 16/06/2019
Josie Williams Chair of governors Appointed by GB/board 17/11/2018 16/06/2019
RSC Region:
Lancashire and West Yorkshire
Government Office Region:
North West
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban major conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Sefton 038
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Sefton 038C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.